Andrew Muwonge of NRM Wins Kayunga LC5 by-election.

The Electoral Commission has declared NRM candidate Andrew Muwonge the winner of the hotly contested Kayunga LC5 seat in results announced on Friday morning.

Andrew Muwonge the NRM flag bearer for Chairperson LC5 Kayunga by-election has today 17th, December 2021 announced the winner after beating NUP Flag bearer Harriet Nakweede.

Muwonge Andrew of NRM declared winner of LC5 election contest in Kayunga. He claims victory by a margin of 522 votes. Andrew got 31,830 votes while Harriet of NUP got 31,308 votes.
LC5_Kayunga Results

However, the National Unity Platform party has trashed the results claiming they were cheated and they said that the final results from all polling stations in the Kayunga LC5 by-elections as tallied by our polling agents. Our candidate, Nakwedde Harriet Kafeero has won with 35212 votes. Salutations to our team for safeguarding our victory. Congratulations comrade Nakwedde on your victory.
NUP_Kayunga results


No Comment.

Back to top button

Ad blocker detected

Please disable your ads blocker